top of page

Deadpool (the game) – the crazy super hero

Not too long ago, I just have seen the movie Deadpool since it has only two months since it has appeared and I need to say that I had so much fun watching that movie that I have decided to start to play the game, a game that has been released in 2013. I don’t know why I haven’t played it until now, but one thing I know for sure – this is an amazing game and Deadpool is a crazy super hero - see best play.

Deadpool is a character that has appeared in many comics signed Marvel Comics, and his main role was to be garrulous and a little bit crazy. I can say without being wrong that this character is one of the most interesting and funny character from all Marvel universe. Deadpool has the voice of the great actor, Nolan North and he is quick, strong, has the capacity to teleport and also to regenerate life - have top options.

The game starts in the apartment of Deadpool where he is talking to himself saying that he wishes to have a video game where he can be the main character. After two phone calls and a bomb threaten, it’s all done – High Moon Studios confirms that they will make a video game about him. It is pretty interesting and fun the fact that during the game Deadpool is aware that it’s actually in a video game, often you will see the fact that he reads and modifies the scenario, talks with you and makes jokes about how the game was made.

Deadpool is not a classic super hero video game where you will have to fight your enemies in order to save the world, it’s more a parody of how video games are made. There are many jokes, there are even moments when Deadpool will be angry with you and will require to give the controller to somebody else – from my point of view that’s hilarious and original. I found myself in the situation to be talking with the TV arguing with Deadpool. You can check out more information, but trust me when I say that this game is the best.

In this game you will have many classic and sometimes many dull missions, but this is not the point of the game. In this game happen many crazy stuff, like for three minutes Deadpool will slap Wolverine to wake him up after a plane crush, saying something like this: “this slap I am giving you is because you have been in more comics than I have” or “this slap I am giving you is because I want to see how patient the player can be” – well, I don’t know if these are the exact same words, but still this is the main idea.

Deadpool can’t be called a masterpiece from the technical points of view, but it can be called and it’s actually is a masterpiece when it comes to the story and the great and complex character. Seeing the movie and playing this game, I have found my new favorite super hero.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page